Okay, stop what you’re doing.

For anybody who reads this space who doesn’t own the latest Charlie Hall CD, “The Bright Sadness”. Stop.

Right now.

Go here and buy it.

I just got a chance today at the Willow Creek Arts Conference to spend some time in a seminar with Charlie and then in the evening to attend a small acoustic worship event. Charlie doesn’t connect me with Charlie. And it’s not just that his songs are amazing and that the passion in his voice and instrument are insanely inspired. It’s that Charlie connects me to this guy who gave everything so that I could be part of God’s plan on earth, this guy named Jesus.

I can’t recommend Charlie’s music enough. No other songwriter or worship leader since Rich Mullins connects me to God quite the way Charlie does. Just in case you google yourself, Charlie… THANK YOU!

