Getting older… (Happy Birthday to me)

So… last night I was at a great Christmas party with a guy I know who turned 60. (I used to think 60 was old, now that I’m turning 46 today, it seems quite young.)

What I marvel at with folks like this particular guy is how much love they have given, and how much love just kinda keeps floating around because of that. This guy loves Jesus, loves other people, gives of himself to the point of real sacrifice, and I couldn’t believe how many people came to this party, on a pretty icy evening, by the way, to just say how much they love him.

When I’m 60, I wanna be that guy. So I’m gonna try and love a little more and give a little more and follow Jesus as closely as I can.

Thanks for the example, Lee!

Leave a Reply

