My favorite music of 2009 (in case you care)

I’m an “album guy”. I’m not a song download guy. Not sure why, but I thought I’d mention my faves of 2009, in reverse order of how much I liked them.

4. Brad Paisley “American Saturday Night“. I can only wish I could play like that.

3. (tie) Israel Houghton “The Power of One“. I could listen to this every day.

tied with…

3. (tie) U2 “No Line on the Horizon“. I’ve been a U2 fan for 3 decade just about… O, I feel old. This is one of my 3 or 4 favorite CDs from them.

But you who know me are amazed that the U2 CD is not my favorite of the year… so am I.

My favorite?

1. Company of Thieves “Ordinary Riches”. Yes you never heard of it. It’s refreshing, different, and it reveals more every time you listen to it. I don’t even know what they’re singing about and it just grabs me. I so hope that this trio stays together for a long long time. Buy it here!

Leave a Reply

