Greatest Day

We all have those “greatest days”. Not just one (if you’re fortunate), but many through your life. Monday was one of my top 3 for sure. My wife and I adopted a child. He had been in our home as a foster child for about 20 months, and now he’s legally my son.

As the judge questioned us to make sure we understood it was permanent, I got so choked up with the wonder of it all that the bailiff needed to hand me a tissue. It was perhaps the most intense emotion I’ve felt in my life.

It made me wonder how the Father felt when Christ came to him after the resurrection and said, about those who wold follow him… “They’re all with me, now. They’ve been adopted into the family. I paid the price.”

I have a teeny inkling of how it felt to hear that…

4 thoughts on “Greatest Day

  1. Alexa says:

    Congradulations!!!!! I want you to know that your greatest day memory is going to make your son smile, every time he reads it,for the rest of his life.I was adopted,too!

  2. eb says:

    Very good post. And…Congratulations! I was adopted and it was truly one of the best things that ever happened to me! Bless you & your family.

Leave a Reply

