What My Life Verse SHOULD Be

Psalm 36 is really beautiful, and the section from verse 5 on was used to great effect for a great song from Third Day called “Your Love O Lord” that many of us sing in church from time to time.

Today I’m struck by the first four verses.

1 Sin whispers to the wicked, deep within their hearts.
They have no fear of God at all.
2 In their blind conceit,
they cannot see how wicked they really are.
3 Everything they say is crooked and deceitful.
They refuse to act wisely or do good.
4 They lie awake at night, hatching sinful plots.
Their actions are never good.
They make no attempt to turn from evil.

How often in my life are these really my life verses and I don’t admit it, because I “cannot see how wicked” I really am. Lord, without me coming to you and admitting it… nothing ever changes or gets better. Don’t let Sin whisper to your heart… instead… make a confession, make a turn, make a change…

One thought on “What My Life Verse SHOULD Be

  1. Tony Ziolko says:

    my faith verse is Psalm 46:10 “Be still and know I am God.” My family verse is Joshua 24:15
    “…But as for me and my household, we will serve the LORD.” and my health verse is 1 Corinthians 6:19-20
    “Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.”

Leave a Reply

