There’s an essay floating around called “The Fellowship of the Unashamed”.  You can read it here.

You can listen and watch a cool video of it here. When I saw the video I realized why I always hated it. It always bugged me, but I couldn’t figure out why.

It sounds a WHOLE lot like “Thank you, God, that I’m not like other men.” I don’t think I want to sound like that. Here’s my “short” response.

I am a part of the fellowship of the Ashamed. I have blown it, messed up, screwed up and missed it. I have done things I shouldn’t have, seen thing I shouldn’t have, said things I shouldn’t have. I have no power in my bones to do anything but rebel and sin. I am desperate and hungry for God and have no power of my own to even approach him.

Be merciful to me, O God, I am a sinner…

