Thank You, Jim

I got the news that my dear friend Jim Fitzgerald passed away last night. He had fought a battle with cancer for some time and in the end it was just too much for him. Today I just want to honor him.

He was a man who loved music, loved gadgets, was more generous than probably any two or three other people I’ve ever known, but above all loved Jesus very very much. I know, because of that last part, that he’s worshipping and loving his brand new eternal life right now in a way we will not be able to imagine until we get “there”.

One thing I think Jim would want you to know, though, is that his life is now revealed in Christ because of his faith in Him and not because of anything Jim ever did right or accomplished or gave or said. It’s all because of Christ and the sacrifice that He gave.

Jim, it was an honor to know you, it was more of an honor to be your friend, and I can’t wait to see you again!


One thought on “Thank You, Jim

  1. Well said Peter,I’m grateful as well to have known Jim. He helped me many times with musical issues. He seemed to always be looking for ways to help. We had some great lengthy discussions about life,scripture,music,family…I’ll miss him but I know we’ll meet again.Psalm 116:15

Leave a comment