I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day, right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

So… last night my wife makes this sauce for the Bison steaks we cooked on the grill… and not only did the meat come out perfect, but the sauce just may be the most delicious thing I’ve ever tasted on beef in my life. She says it was simple to make, so I expect to see it again soon… my my, it was amazing.

As I drove to work this morning, the cornfields near my house are nearing full height (it seems) and are lush and green and beautiful. So many of the farms out there are just wonderful to look at this time of year.

It got me thinking about how God didn’t just make stuff “good”, he made it beautiful. He made it so that the smile of those we love makes our heart beat a little faster, that the laugh of a child coaxes us to laugh along, that the beauty of a flower bids us stare in awe.

He didn’t have to make it that way. He just thought it would be fun, I guess.

Bless you God for making this world a place of endless delight and wonder, and giving us just the right senses and sensibilities to appreciate and adore it.

