The Hills Are Alive

I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day, right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

Music.

Really, do I need to say anything else? It’s part of my life like very few other things can be. The longest book in the Bible is a songbook. You will be hard pressed to see a movie this weekend that doesn’t have a LOT of it. There’s probably a musical instrument of some sort in 9 out of 10 (if not more) houses in America. Listening to certain music as a baby might make you smart. Playing it in school helps you get better grades in other things.

And it is a unique way to communicate with the creator, and with each other.

And so, for your listening pleasure today, I present what is probably my favorite song ever.

Bless you God, for the amazing gift of music. I don’t know what I would do or be without it.

Leave a Reply

