I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day, right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

Okay… I’ll say it… Bacon…

Bacon.

My silly vegetarian sister doesn’t love bacon, but I don’t know if I know very many other people who don’t. Yes, it’s bad for you, but not if you only have it every now and then. Really… bacon… that’s what I’m going to bless God for today. That and all the other delicious foods that you can’t eat all the time (but then you wouldn’t enjoy them as much, I don’t think).

Anyway… that’s what I’m thankful for today…

Bless you, God, that you gave us stuff we will love… to eat, to do, to see, to experience. You could have made life much more dull… but you didn’t…

