I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day, right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

Last night and this morning, I had a fantastic group of musicians who really rocked the house at Epiphany United Methodist Church.

You wish you could have been there. The music was off the chain awesome, and the whole gathering was wonderful, from the prayers to the sermon to communion.

When the people of God, the body of Christ, come together, it always feels like a weekly family reunion to me. Did you know that the reason that we use the word “member” to say you belong to an organization or family or what have you is because of the use of that word in the Bible? Actually the word apparently referred to your arms, legs, hands, feet, fingers and toes. The metaphor of the “body” of Christ has been adopted by companies, organizations, families, everyone.

You can’t be a Christian on your own, only in community. I love that that’s the way God designed it.

Bless you God, for making us part of your gathering, your ekklesia, your church, so that we might know that we are, indeed, all in this together.

