I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day, right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

Call me crazy…

…but I love a busy day. When I have a lot of things going on, when I have meetings backed up, when I have a lot to prepare for, or a video to shoot or edit or some such, or errands to run… I love it.

It makes me feel useful and needed, I admit it. It makes me feel like I’m using my time wisely (especially if I actually am). It makes me feel like there is something I can do and am doing that contributes to whatever is going on around me. When a lot of that time is filled with face to face meeting with people I serve and serve with, it’s even better. Relationships get forged and reforged. I learn so much from other people… wow…

I am in the middle of what has become a rather busy week. But all in a good way. And idle hands are the devil’s workshop. I can tell, because I feel like this week has been filled with a lot of stuff that has NOTHING to do with him… so my busy hands, I hope, are God’s workshop.

But… (more tomorrow)

Bless you God, for giving me useful and worthwhile things to do. They are their own reward.

