I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day (well, MOST every day), right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

I’m legendary.

You ask, what for? I’ll tell you.

I can’t… fix… much of anything. In fact, I can fix almost anything on an electric guitar and even a lot of stuff on an acoustic guitar, and I can keep my computer running, and I can do some stuff like that… but ask me to fix a toilet that won’t shut off… forget it. One time I replaced the guts of a toilet with one of those new-fangled contraptions that they make now, and it took me all day and 3 trips to Lowe’s to do it.

A man has got to know his limitations.

Thankfully, there are other people who can fix stuff, otherwise, I’d be hosed.

In fact, we all have something different to offer, so it doesn’t make sense how much time and effort we put into wishing we could do what someone else does. Whenever I see somebody who’s handy with tools and wood make something… a shelf, a chair, whatever… I find myself wanting to learn how to do that… When I see how a guy can listen to your car engine and tell you what part has to be replaced… that amazes me and I want to learn more about that, too… until I remember all the stuff I’ve messed up and broke because I tried that before.

So… I’ll just stick to what I know, and y’all can be the ones who fix stuff.

Bless you God, for making it so we all know something different, that we’re not all doing the same job. That would be boring.

