I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day (well, MOST every day), right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

At a certain point, I just stopped growing up.

And that’s okay with me.

What I mean to say is that I didn’t change my approach to things or to culture like so many people as they hit their middle age, and in fact, I still don’t feel like I’m middle-aged. Almost a decade ago, I entered a second career, which made me feel kinda young, and because I earn my living being creative and leading other people who are creative… I keep feeling younger.

I have a bunch of friends almost exactly my age or even younger who are even grandparents (some of them haven’t grown up, in the negative sense, either), and we just have the one 10-year old.

So… I’m gonna keep acting someone else’s age, not mine…

Bless you God, that age… is just a number.

