I’m continuing my quest to spend this whole month sharing a blessing, each day (well, MOST every day), right here on this space. I hope you’ll join me, find your own blessing, thank God for it, and focus on that with me… but it’s up to you.

It’s been noisy here all day. (We have a special day camp for kids this week at our church.) It’s hard to get a lot of work done.

Children… shouting… running… screaming… singing… dancing… laughing…

Every time I go out of my office, and sometimes when I’m in here, the noise is everywhere.

It’s intoxicating. It sounds fun, it sounds like a bunch of kids having an overdose of fun. None of those kids, by the way, have their nose in an iPad or a DS or anything like that. They’re playing, they’re getting wet and dirty, they’re petting the turtle, they’re making a mess of the Sanctuary…

It’s noisy.

I like it.

Bless you, God, for the amazing cries of laughter and life and love that children bring us. Keep it going…

