It’s totally grey and rainy and dismal and just plain “blecch” outside here today.

I love it.

I’m not certain why, but these kinds of days make me glad to be alive. Maybe it’s because I feel like I can rise above this silly grayness that is merely weather (after all, most of us spend most of our time indoors anyway), or maybe because I know that I’ll appreciate it even more when it’s sunny in a day or two.

Maybe it’s just because I love wearing that really cool black hat I bought for hiking years ago in Glacier Park.

Maybe it’s because I got to tease the person who arrived for work this morning driving a convertible. Driving a convertible on a day like this is so ironic.

I’d love to think it’s because I try to see the sunny side of gray situations, and often I do… but I’m just like you. When things don’t go my way, it gets me down.

In any case, it’s a gray day… but it’s a day. You didn’t deserve it, it was a gift.Rejoice.

